Solid Investment Investor Responds…
Posted by rabbit on April 5th, 2006
I received this email from a Solid Invesment “investor” a few days back and thought it would be interesting to post it here. You can view my comments below it.
*****************************************
Hey Rabbit,
As an investor at Solid Investment I feel I must come to their defense.
I have been a member for 4 months and have been paid everyday without fail.
That being said, you mentioned, “Solid investments was listed 167 days ago and Vasco Investment was listed 133 ago. This is a far cry from 8 years.”
Solid Investment did not exist in the online world until 2004 (was merely a brick and mortar company called Jungle Ventures Ltd. from 1998-2004).
Then it wasn’t until 2004 that Solid Investment (the online portion of Jungle Ventures Ltd.) become open to the public for investing (before December 2004, the web site was not available to the public)
Hope that shed light on things.
****************************************
My Comments
If you check the different forums, you will often see people posting that Program X is real because they have been paying for X amount of time without fail. The truth is that most ponzis pay out promptly at first. This is one of the ways in which the scammy admins get to sucker in more “investors” (or more money from current investors). The prompt payments increases people’s confidence in the program. The only ponzis that do not pay promptly are those with outrageous returns like 500% per day. These are just money pits — money go in but none come out. Ditto for scams that keep on collecting without paying a dime such as Daily Instant Pay mentioned in my last “From the Mailbox” posting.
Now back to Solid Investment. While I am aware of a Jungle Ventures Ltd. HYIP that scammed away in 2004, I did not hear anything about Solid Investment prior to last year. I find it hard to believe that they would be online since December 2004 and no one knew about them until about 200 days ago. Were they top secret before then? Why did the admin decided to start advertising the program and get it listed on the different rating sites 200 days ago as opposed to when the site became official in 2004? These are questions I would like to get answers to.
There connection to a company called Jungle Ventures Ltd. also add fuel to the fire. I seem to recall that Jungle Ventures claim to invest in “water purification systems” which is why I was alarmed when I read that Solid Investment was claiming to invest in vaccines for the Bird Flu virus.
April 6th, 2006 at 3:21 pm [ Quote ]
“invest in vaccines for the Bird Flu virus.”
LOL that kinda says it all.
April 13th, 2006 at 10:52 am [ Quote ]
Hey,
I’ve added your link to my new blog. Its on the sidebar under recommended blogs. I would really apprecite an exchange. Thanks alot.
I’m at http://autosurf-world.blogspot.com
Jim
April 17th, 2006 at 12:04 pm [ Quote ]
Yes that is true. But they still have a very strong following. I guess this is normal when a program is paying.
July 11th, 2006 at 5:02 am [ Quote ]
All SI staff will arrested! trust only hyip that show u real background.not only pic of the person but with at least 10 proof.